Recorded in 1997, this CD contains 17 tracks of a cappella music from mostly the 17th and 18th centuries.  The CD includes works by Thomas Tallis, Palestrina, Gastoldi, Ferrabosco, de Victoria and Weelkes.

Total playing time: 42 minutes 17 seconds

Cover Art

The Ancient VoiceBox

Full Track Listing

  • Laudate Dominum  -  Gregorian Chant
  • O Vos Omnes   1,450 KB
  • Pastime with Good Company
  • Gush Forth My Tears
  • Tanzen und Springen
  • Though my Carriage Be But Careless
  • Amor Vittorioso   1,196 KB
  • In Dulci Jubilo
  • Fuerunt Mihi Lacrimae
  • Coventry Carol    2,866 KB
  • Ding Dong Merrily on High
  • Ecce Nunc Benedicite
  • O Regem Caeli
  • The Lamentations of Jeremiah  -  Part II
    • De Lamentatione Jeremiae
    • Ghimel, Migravit juda
    • Daleth, Omnes Persecutores
    • He, Facti sunt

- Indicates there is an MP3 file available for listening to.  Right click on the icon and select 'Open' or 'Save Target As...' to listen to it.  For further information on recordings available on this web site, refer to the Recordings page.


AU$ 15 per CD - excludes postage

AU$ 12 per CD if purchasing 10 or more in one order - excludes postage

Australia Wide Postal Charges

AU$ 5 postage Australia Wide for the first CD

AU$ 1 postage Australia Wide for each additional CD

World Wide Postal Charges

Make us an offer!  If you are interested, we can get you a quote from our friends at Australia Post

Joomla templates by a4joomla